Youth basketball: Ray Fitzpatrick Award winners

Maddy Paine, Pita Shields, John Paul Paiva, Lily Bryant, Quan Nguyen, Emily Haverl, Manci Gandhi, Christopher Melillo and Tyler Pinto were 2016 Ray Fitzpatrick Award recipients honored during the St. Mary School 42nd annual Basketball Tournament.

This honor is given to memorialize the man who started the tournament and ran it until he passed away in 2004.

It is presented by members of Ray’s family to a member of each team in grades 5-8, who exemplify the spirit of Fitzpatrick and sports at St. Mary: teamwork, dedication, sportsmanship and respect to others.