Recommended Video:

The Connecticut High School Coaches Association honored 26 coaches as Outstanding Coaches of the Year, including Lauralton Hall’s Martin Antisdale, at the 50th annual Recognition Dinner on May 8 at 7 p.m. at the Aqua Turf in Southington.

Among the honored were Athletic Director of the Year Len Corto of New Britain High School; Michael Fasulo, with the Joseph J. Fontana Distinguished Service Award; Cookie Bromage with the Thomas J. Monahan CHSCA Honor Award; and Gary Niland of Schutt Helmet, with the Joseph Calvanese Sponsorship Award.

The coaches honored:  Sumner Sochrin, Derby, baseball; Mike Walsh, Trinity Catholic, boys basketball; Mark Olsen, Thomaston, boys cross country; Chris Parisi, Fairfield Ludlowe, boys lacrosse; Andrew Raucci, Guilford, boys tennis; Richard Biondi, Branford, boys track; Curtis Burns, Newington, boys volleyball; Kathleen Crisafi, North Haven cheerleading; Maggie Tieman, Lewis Mills, field hockey; Mike Emery, Fitch, football.

Also, Mike Fritch, Torrington, girls basketball; John Hastings, Mercy, girls cross country; Bob Byiteck, Staples, girls golf; Maura Fletcher, Newtown, girls lacrosse; Marc Kenney, Newtown, girls soccer; David Fine, New Canaan, girls swimming; Antisdale, Lauralton Hall, girls tennis; Rich Heitz, Southington, girls volleyball; Richard Garceau, Woodstock Academy, boys golf; Kim Longobucco, Fairfield Ludlowe, gymnastics, Ken Barse, Glastonbury, ice hockey; Zeke Seguro, Hall, boys soccer; Jacqueline Sheftz, Masuk, softball; David Schultz, Fairfield Ludlowe, special sports; Matt Medve, Weston, girls track; Christopher Glowacki, Conard, wrestling.