Recommended Video:

Jonathan Law’s fall sport tryout dates have been announced.

Each player needs a physical and permission slip on file to play a sport.

For more information, contact Athletic Director Mike Hoggatt at 203-783-3574 ext 1840.

Football: Wednesday, Aug. 14 conditioning begins. All players will have practice 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. (T-shirts, shorts, football cleats, mouth pieces). Football is a no-cut sport. Coach Robinson—mrobinson@milforded.org.

Girls soccer: Saturday, Aug. 24 first tryout/practice. Meet at track at 8 to 10 a.m. and 2 to 4 p.m. Coach Rhode—jrhode@milforded.org.

Boys soccer: Saturday, Aug. 24 first tryout/practice. Meet at the track from 8 to 10 a.m. Coach Piselli—dpiselli@milforded.org.

Volleyball: Saturday, Aug. 24 first tryout/practice. Meet in the foyer of the new gym at 8 a.m. Tryouts 8:30 to 11:30 a.m. and 12:30 to 3 p.m. Both sessions are required. Coach Loch—sloch@milforded.org.

Girls swimming: Monday, Aug. 26 first practice. Meet in front of the old gym for 2:30 p.m. bus to Foran High School pool for 3 to 4:30 p.m. practice. Swimming is a no-cut sport. Coach Paolini—mpaolini@milforded.org.

Boys cross country: Monday, Aug. 26 first practice. Meet at parking lot gate leading to the football field at 1:45 p.m. Cross country is a no-cut sport. Coach Phillips—203-874-6566.

Girls cross country: Monday, Aug. 26 first practice. Meet at parking lot gate leading to the football field at 3 p.m. Cross country is a no-cut sport. Coach Pirrello—npirrello@milforded.org.