Green Wave field hockey

Coach: Dawn Hough, 20th season.

Assistant coaches: Jennifer Wyslick (JV), Nicole Madorran (freshmen), Kelsey Heaton (volunteer).

2012 record: 16-3-3 for varsity, 10-0-3 for junior varsity, 8-2-1 for freshmen for a combined 34-5-7.

Noteworthy accomplishments: Undefeated in the regular season in the South-West Conference; won third SWC championship in four years; advanced to state Class L tournament semifinals before losing to eventual state champion Darien; voted the best team in Connecticut.

Losses to graduation: Shannon Cromwell, Meeghan Doris, Olivia Monteiro, Kristi Montemurro, Cristina Munoz, Vienna Pallisco, Brianna Reda, Emily Sanders, Julia Waldman.

Coach's outlook: "An outstanding group of seniors left the program last season, with four of them going on to play in college. We return great numbers of athletes to fill the gaps they left. We will reload the team by committee. During a busy preseason, the team will work diligently to improve personal skills and gel as a cohesive unit. Last season, coach Wyslick led the junior varsity to an undefeated season, so the girls have experienced success, which will smooth the transition to varsity. The freshmen are lucky to return coaches Nicole Madorran and Kelsey Heaton to lead the young charges. The experienced staff will guide the freshmen team to a smooth transition to high school athletics. As a team, we need to play smart hockey immediately, as we start the season with a strong Lauralton Hall team and then New Fairfield. As always, we strive to improve our hockey every player, every day. Our goals remain winning every game,

SWCs and states."

Seniors: Sara Artese, Florentina Ceconi, Kelsey Fuchs, Corinne Heymach, Meghan Lacey, Denise Landry, Lauren McLachlan, Lauren Montaruli, Sam Quinn and Emilie Zarba.

Juniors: Brianna Benz, Natalie Capriglione, Noelle Capriglione, Brittney Dubret, Taylor Duffany, Emily Federowicz, Lindsey Heaton, Jessica Hernandez, Melanie Horkan, Emma Hunniford, Ashley Maioriello, Marisa McLaughlin, Allison Noteware, Kristiana Osborne, Elizabeth Peterson, Kierstyn Raines and Kaitlyn Robinson.

Sophomores: Heather Adams, Madison Corso, Kyra Danish, Madisyn Doud, Izzy Gogarty, Shannon Jugler, Alexa Kugler, Brooke Landry, Morgan Laucius, Laura Lyons, Kelly Quinn, Nicole

Sablian, Paige Sorenson and Megan Zindell.

Freshmen: Lauren Borsavage, MacKenzie Burns, Jenna Donato, Chelsea Dubret, Emory Fairchild, Emma Faulenbach, Michaela Ferlow, Kelley Green, Annie Hall, Chloe Knight, Morgan Melendez, Caitlin Alasandra Primavera, Sophia Rago, Jamie Scanlon, Hannah Seigal and Jessica Walker-Corbett.