Milford students named to college dean's list

Hard work in high school has paid off for college-bound seniors. Emily Sabo, of Milford, has been granted the Trustees' Scholarship to study at Alvernia University in the fall. Emily is currently a Joseph A Foran High School senior.
The Trustees' Scholarship is a merit-based scholarship awarded on a competitive basis. Recipients of the $15,500 Trustees' Scholarship must have a minimum of 1050 SAT (or 23 ACT) and a minimum 3.2 GPA.
On Thursday, March 5, 64 students were inducted into Becker College's chapter of the Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society. Alpha Lambda Delta is a national honor society that recognizes exceptional first year students, including Alexandra Simone of Milford.
Alexa Kovlakas of Milford is a member of the Class of 2016 at Marist College in Poughkeepsie, N.Y., and is majoring in biomedical sciences.
Caitlin Prete has made the dean’s list the first three semesters at Albertus Magnus College with a 3.96 GPA, and a perfect 4.00 GPA in her third semester. She is majoring in accounting and plans to get her master’s degree in accounting at Albertus Magnus.
Prete is a paid tutor for math and calculus at Albertus Magnus and handles several students. Caitlin has an internship with Marcum Accounting LLP in New Haven. She is also a coach at Ct. Jrs. Volleyball in Woodbridge.
Prete is the captain of Albertus Magnus College volleyball team and continues to train for her upcoming volleyball season in the fall of her junior year after winning two GNAC All tourney MVP's and an GNAC All Sportsmanship Award in both her freshman and sophomore years.
The following local residents were named to the 2014 fall semester dean’s list at Simmons College in Boston: Olivia Anderson, whose major is Women's & Gender Studies and Biopsychology, and Brittany Redfield, whose major is music and English.
Sam Murphy has been named one of 19 players on the Keene State College softball roster for the 2015 season. A sophomore from Milford, Murphy will be part of a team looking to defend their Little East Conference Championship.