Norma F. Pfriem Foundation donates $150,000 to Beth El Center

The Norma F. Pfriem Foundation made a significant donation to the Beth-El Center, which was one of the highlights of the Light Up the Harbor Spring Gala. The Beth-El Center held its annual gala fundraiser at the Milford Yacht Club on Saturday, May 30 with more than 150 people in attendance.
“Norma F. Pfriem Foundation is honored to make a major contribution to support the Beth-El Center’s mission,” said Attorney Matthew B. Woods, trustee. “We’re pleased to continue to support the needs of the hungry and homeless in our community.”
Norma F. Pfriem Foundation donated $150,000, which will be used over the course of five years for food and other necessities for Beth-El’s residents and guests.
The event, hosted by FOXCT news anchor Tim Lammers, featured a silent auction and live auction conducted by Beth-El Board president Ed Davies. Auction highlights included a donation from Monique and Jeff Osbourn which matched all auction bids dollar for dollar up to $5,000.
A special feature of the evening was a testimonial given by a former resident who explained how the services at the Beth-El Center helped her to rebuild her life after experiencing life-altering events. She is a recent graduate of Gateway Community College and is matriculating to Southern Connecticut State University in the fall of 2015.
“We are so appreciative of the support of the Norma F. Pfriem Foundation, the Osbourns and all of our generous donors,” said Toni Dolan, Beth-El executive director. “The Spring Gala is the largest fundraiser of the year,  and it provides the center with financial support that is so greatly needed to continue to provide our services to the community.”
The gala was sponsored by: Meisenheimer Foundation, the Milford Bank, Michael and Suzanne Lyngaas, OEM Sources LLC, The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven, Sensitive Care Cosmetic & Family Dentistry, Doyle Funeral Home, Milford Kiwanis Club, Milford Rotary Club, Somerset Capital, Susan Lapine and Don Mroz, John and Barbara Streicker, Tom and Alison Stamph, Ed and Candace Davies and Marilyn Cormack.
The gala planning committee included Pam Austin, Tyyne` Postel-Catapano, Marcia Ivers, Liz Carveth Nunes, Gail Utitus, Suzanne Lyngaas, Kathy Kennedy, Jennifer Chase and Bernadine Venditto.
For more information on the Beth-El Center’s programs, visit