Milford Democrats to honor DeLauro at annual dinner

U.S. Representative Rosa DeLauro will be honored as Democrat of the Year at the Milford Democratic Town Committee’s 6th Annual Awards Dinner  next month.

Also being honored are former Milford Mayor Alberta Jagoe (Lifetime Contribution), Leticia (Letty) Malone (Outstanding Community Service), and Benjamin D. Gettinger of Milford (Young Democrat).

The dinner will be Friday, June 6 at Aldario’s Restaurant, 240 Naugatuck Avenue in Milford beginning at 6:30 p.m.

Tickets are $75 in advance, $100 at the door and can be purchased by calling 203-876-9717.

For information contact Richard Smith, Chairman, Milford Democratic Town Committee at 203-874-8704.