McGrath elected chairman of fire commission

The Board of Fire Commissioners held its monthly meeting Jan. 20, and elected Kevin McGrath chairman and Howard Stein vice chairman.

The position of secretary will be filled by Richard Smith.

Outgoing Chairman Tom Riso Jr. recommended McGrath for the position and the board voted unanimously in approval.

The first order of business was to thank Riso, the past chairman, for his hard work and guidance for the past years.