Lauralton Hall students graduate Sunday

Lauralton Hall's 108th Commencement Ceremony will be held on Sunday, June 1 at 10 a.m.

Lauralton President Antoinette Iadarola, Ph.D. will give the opening and closing remarks and, along with Chairman of the Board of Trustees Michael Amato and Principal Ann Pratson, will present the graduates with their diplomas.

One of the graduates will be the recipient of Lauralton's highest honor, the McAuley Award. Named after Catherine McAuley, the foundress of the Sisters of Mercy, the McAuley Award is given annually to a student for her dedication and commitment to Lauralton Hall's mission. The recipient will not be announced until the ceremony.

One hundred nineteen young women from towns across Connecticut will be receiving diplomas. Following the president's opening remarks will be speeches by the valedictorian and salutatorian.

The 2014 valedictorian is Ann Marie Guzzi of Fairfield and the salutatorian is Jeanne-Claire Vincent of Stamford. Ann Marie and Jeanne-Claire leave Lauralton with impressive resumes that show academic excellence, dedication to their school and communities, and service to others.

Ann Marie Guzzi will be majoring in engineering at Duke University and Jeanne-Claire Vincent will be attending McGill University in Montreal.

This commencement ceremony will be dedicated to Principal Ann Pratson. After 35 years at Lauralton Hall, 21 years as Principal, she is retiring.