Green Wave field hockey

Coach: Dawn Hough, 18th season.

Assistant coaches: Jennifer Wyslick, Lauren Iverson, Linda Scoralick.

2010 record: 16-2-2, best regular season record in the South-West Conference; SWC playoff runnersup; state tournament semifinalists.

Graduation losses: Laurabeth Davidson, Jessica Deedon, Macy Farnsworth, Rachel Gioia, Kelsey Heaton, Katie Kelly, Kaitlyn Palumbo, Lexi Pearl, Emily Reilly, Erin Shannon.

Coach's outlook for 2011: "The team is trying to reload. We lost 10 talented seniors. Despite Irene, we have hit the practice field hard. This team is strong, fast and deep all over the field. The plan is to play by committee on much of the field. After a 10-0-3 JV campaign, last season, these players understand how to succeed. We will be challenged early and often in the South-West Conference this season. We need to jell as a team fast; we kick off the first week with New Fairfield and Pomperaug. This team's goal is to win every game, then the league and state playoffs. To accomplish these lofty goals, we need to learn from every time we play and to improve from what we have learned."

Seniors: Madison Butts, MacKenzie Corso, Ciara Delehanty, Rachel Dobies, Amanda Montaruli, Mackenzie Schulz, Gabby Scoca, Alison Scott, Meredith Stapon.

Juniors: Alexa Carey, Destinee Carey, Shannon Cromwell, Meeghan Doris, Kayla Krafick, Maria Giokas, Kelsey Grenier, Olivia Monteiro, Kristi Montemurro, Cristina Munoz, Vienna Pallisco, Brianna Reda, Emily Sanders, Julia Waldman.

Sophomores: Rebecca Andrade, Sara Artese, Robin Ballo, Deanna Barone, Dakota Casarella, Florentina Ceconi, Kelsey Fuchs, Corinne Heymach, Meghan Lacey, Lauren McLachlan, Lauren Montaruli, Brooke Muoio, Sam Quinn, Angelica Rios, Stephanie Skelly, Emilie Zarba, Abby Zimmerman.

Freshmen: Brianna Benz, Brittney Dubret, Taylor Duffany, Emily Federowicz, Lindsey Heaton, Melanie Horkan, Emma Hunniford, Ashley Maioriello, Marisa McLaughlin, Allison Noteware, Kristiana Osborne, Elizabeth Peterson, Kierstyn Raines, Kacie Rios, Kaitlyn Robinson, Madison Romundi, Emilyn Tuamala, Emily Wilson.