Bethany Democrats announce slate

BETHANY >> The Democratic Town Committee announced its team of candidates for the May 1 municipal election.

First Selectman Derrylyn Gorski and Selectman Clark Hurlburt will once again lead the slate.

“It has been a privilege to serve our community. From multiple improvements at Veterans Memorial Park and increased economic development, to keeping Bethany fiscally responsible, there is much to be proud of now,” Gorski said. “However, our work is not done and there is more to do for the parents, children, seniors and other residents who continue to call Bethany home.”

The slate is: first selectman, Derrylyn Gorski; selectman, Clark Hurlburt; treasurer, Larry Eisner; tax collector, Fran Doba; Board of Finance, Ben Judd, Catherine Volk Erickson, Melissa Spear; Board of Education, Chris Pittenger, Namita Wijesekera; Regional Board of Education, James Stirling; Board of Assessment Appeals, Nancy Spagnolo, Esperanza Criscuolo; Planning and Zoning, Alex Hutchinson, Bob Harrison, Carol Lambiase; Zoning Board of Appeals, Shirley Lasch Goblirsch, Tom Mabry; Zoning Board of Appeals alternates, Mark Stricker, April Stirling.