Beckwith re-elected RTC chairman

Republican Town Committee Chairman Paul Beckwith was re-elected chairman when the committee met last week.

Paula Smith was elected vice-chairman, Diane Candido secretary, and Scott Firmender was re-elected treasurer.

The Democratic Town Committee will meet Thursday to elect its town committee leaders. Long-time Chairman Rich Smith is expected to be re-elected as chairman.

Check back later for updates to this article.