3 Orange Cub Scouts earn Arrow of Light

ORANGE >> Three boys in Pack 922 were awarded the Arrow of Light, the highest recognition available to Cub Scouts, and the only badge that can be worn on the Boy Scout uniform.

The Scouts are Timothy Cap, Connor Guccione and Bruno Martone, led by John Guccione. The three have crossed over and have joined Boy Scout Troop 12 in Milford.

To be eligible for the award, a Scout must be active in a Webelos den for at least six months and have earned the Webelos badge. He must be knowledgeable of the requirements to become a Boy Scout including the oath, law, slogan and motto, as well as understanding the significance of the First Class Scout badge and uniform. The Scout must participate in an outdoor activity with a Boy Scout troop, attend a meeting with the troop, and go on a Webelos campout. He is also required to earn a total of eight activity badges. The ceremony symbolizes that Cub Scouts are ready to become Boy Scouts.

At the pack’s annual Blue & Gold Banquet recently nearly 30 Pack 922 Cub Scouts advanced in rank:

Tiger are Anthony Coppola, Samuel Feliconio, Jake Fleming, Jack Higgins, Silas Hill, Thomas Lim, Charlie Locher, Evan Ricard, Christopher Scheibel, Aiden Serrano, Cooper Small, Christopher Smernoff, Leon Song, Owen Spash and Alexander Wright, led by Pete Higgins and Chris Small.

Bear is Enzo Martone, led by Chris Martone.

Webelos are Jack Destival, Justin Ewing, Owen Higgins and William Keenan, led by Pete Higgins.

Arrow of Light are Michael Audie, Connor Bunnell, Todd Evans, Aiwen Lebreck and Griffin Welander, led by Kevin Lebreck and Dave Evans.

Guests at the banquet included Superintendent Vince Scarpetti; Principal Kai Byrd; Charlie Casey, Jim Niper, Anthony Priess, Logan Niper, Andrew, Benjamin Cap, Zack Geremia, Frankie Cavallaro and Nicholas Massey, all of Troop 12.