Rec softball: Milford Heat takes Industrial playoff crown

Team members (front row) are: Brian Rainey, Brandon Edo, Thatcher Piscitelli, Gil Hoyt and Art Calabrese; (second row) Phil Ciolino, Gavin O’Brien, Mike Wydra, Matt Degnan, Doug Edo, Ryan Antonino, T.J. Mangan and Paul Piscitelli; (third row) Frank Murphy, Joe Urban, Rob Lynch and Tucker Schumitz.

The City of Milford Heat defeated Total Mortgage, 15-11, on Aug. 23 to capture the championship in the Edward Joseph Degnan III Memorial Men’s Industrial Post Season Playoffs.

Degnan’s son, Matt, presented the trophy to the winners.

Facebook Comments

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Your name is required

Please enter a valid email address

An email address is required

Please enter your message

© Copyright 2018 Hearst Media Services Connecticut, LLC

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress